top of page

Parmita Group

Jonah Stribling
Jonah Stribling

Dragon Tiger Gate Soundtrack

Dragon Tiger Gate soundtrack

The Dragon Tiger Gate soundtrack is the original score for the 2006 Hong Kong martial arts film Dragon Tiger Gate, directed by Wilson Yip and starring Donnie Yen, Nicholas Tse and Shawn Yue. The film is based on the popular manhua series Oriental Heroes, created by Wong Yuk-long. The soundtrack was composed by Kenji Kawai, a renowned Japanese musician who has worked on many anime and live-action films, such as Ghost in the Shell, Death Note and Ip Man.


The soundtrack consists of 19 tracks, with a total running time of 63 minutes. The music blends traditional Chinese instruments, such as the erhu, pipa and guzheng, with modern orchestral and electronic elements, creating a dynamic and atmospheric sound that matches the action and emotion of the film. The soundtrack also features vocals by Jane Zhang, a Chinese pop singer who sings the theme song "Raging Fire" in Mandarin.

The soundtrack was released on CD by Avex Trax on July 28, 2006 in Hong Kong and Taiwan, and on August 23, 2006 in Japan. It received positive reviews from critics and fans, who praised Kawai's ability to capture the essence of the film and create a memorable musical experience. Some of the tracks, such as "Attack", "Danger" and "Burn", have become popular among fans of martial arts films and music.

The soundtrack can be found on various online platforms, such as YouTube , SoundCloud and VGMdb. Here are some of the track titles and their meanings:

  • 创 (Creation): The opening track that introduces the main theme of the film and sets the tone for the rest of the soundtrack.

  • 危 (Danger): A tense and suspenseful track that plays during the scenes where the heroes face perilous situations.

  • 反攻 (Counterattack): A fast-paced and energetic track that plays during the scenes where the heroes fight back against their enemies.

  • 圆 (Circle): A calm and serene track that plays during the scenes where the heroes bond with each other and reflect on their past.

  • 坚持 (Persistence): A powerful and emotional track that plays during the scenes where the heroes overcome their challenges and hardships.

  • 寻找 (Search): A mysterious and adventurous track that plays during the scenes where the heroes explore new places and discover new things.

  • 悟 (Enlightenment): A majestic and inspirational track that plays during the scenes where the heroes achieve their goals and realize their true potential.

  • 战 (War): A dramatic and epic track that plays during the climax of the film, where the heroes face their final battle against their ultimate foe.

  • 燃烧 (Burn): The closing track that plays during the end credits of the film, featuring Jane Zhang's vocals.

The Dragon Tiger Gate soundtrack is a masterpiece of film music that showcases Kenji Kawai's talent and versatility as a composer. It is a must-listen for fans of Dragon Tiger Gate, Oriental Heroes, martial arts films and music in general.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


  • Amar Singh
  • bucher bestseller
    bucher bestseller
  • Jonah Stribling
    Jonah Stribling
  • Deepak Kashyap
    Deepak Kashyap
  • I
bottom of page